Garlicky Tzatziki Sauce – II

Standard

To go with the Chicken Meatballs, I made this sauce so I could make a Souvlaki out of it!

I love garlic sauce and Tzatziki. So I did what I do best in the kitchen. Experimented a bit and made a sauce which gave me both.

Ingredients

1 cup thick yoghurt

salt to taste

a pinch of cumin powder

a few drops of lemon juice

1 clove garlic finely minced

1/4 cucumber deseeded and cut into small cubes

Method

Mix all the ingredients together. Taste. Add more of any ingredient that seems less. Serve!

Note: I try to be as healthy as I can but you are welcome to add a tbspn of sour cream to the mixture as some people prefer the taste of sour cream. You can also skip the garlic and cumin and have a simple Tzatziki sauce.

Leave a Reply

